About St Marys’ Metchosin

Our parish leadership, like most Anglican parishes, has a variety of roles. In particular we offer spiritual leadership (our rector/pastor and our deacon) as well as our lay leadership comprising a number of ministries within the parish.

Spiritual Leadership

The Rev. Wally Eamer, Deacon, has been in the parish since January 2020, and lives in Metchosin.

The Rev. Dr. Lynn Mills, Deacon, joined us in September 2023 and is our part-time Curate. She is with us 2 Sundays a month.

The Rev. Philip Wadham, Retired Priest is a long time resident of Metchosin and is our honourary Priest.

Lay Leadership

Rector's Warden/ Licensed Lay Leader: Blaine Thauberger

People’s Warden: Joel Kroeker